IND vs SA, 2nd T20I

Virat Kohli is often credited with being the pioneer who brought about a revolution in athletics in Indian cricket. On Sunday, however, he was found guilty of something rare after referees blamed him for a “short run” during India’s second T20I against South Africa.

At the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati, India are in the driver’s seat on Sunday after leading 1-0 in the three-game T20I series against South Africa. The Men in Blue stand at 162/2 after 15.2 overs at the time of writing. Suryakumar Yadav is on the knee and hitting 41 of 14 balls Virat Kohliwho stands on 16 of 13 balls.

During the 14th over of the Indian innings, a surprising incident occurred in Guwahati that was never expected by the spectators. On the fifth ball of the over, bowled by Wayne Parnell, Kohli flicked delivery into the square leg region and was desperate to complete two runs. However, the replay showed that he had failed to pull his racquet over the line upon completing the first run and as a result the referee on the field awarded only a single run. It was a rare sight on the cricket pitch, especially considering Kohli’s excellent fitness, and for obvious reasons it didn’t take the internet much time to react.

Eventually, Kohli went unbeaten on 49 of 28 balls and the incident stopped him from recording his 34th T20I half-century.

Rare thing from King Kohli.

Is it? Never knew!

READ :  BEAM to create the Mississippi broadband map needs feedback from the public

lol! Yes xD xD

Big question!!

hard stuff!

Yes! Something guilty about it.


Follow us here on Facebook

Keep in touch with us on Twitter here

Like and share our Instagram page here