Tata IPL 2023 RCB vs. LSG LIVE SCORE: Lucknow chooses the field

RCB vs. LSG, IPL 2023 LIVE Score: Faf du Plessis and KL Rahul, captain of the Royal Challengers and Lucknow Super Giants, during the draw before game 15 of the IPL 2023 in Bengaluru. sports pics

IPL 2023 Preview RCB vs. LSG: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will try to recover from a royal beating at the hands of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) when they take on Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru On Monday.

IPL 2023: Full Coverage | Score table | Schedule | Results | Orange Cap | purple cap

RCB started IPL 2023 in style with an eight-wicket hammer against five-time champions Mumbai Indians on home soil, with skipper Faf du Plessis and batting superstar Virat Kohli sewing a solid 148-run opening streak to help the team secure 172 to hunt. Run the target set by Rohit Sharma and co with eight wickets and almost four overs.

Bangalore were also in control in the second game against KKR at the Eden Gardens, reducing the two-time winners to 89/5 before a whirlwind partnership between Shardul Thakur (68) and Rinku Singh (46) turned the game on its head. The Kolkata spin trio of Varun Chakravarthy, Suyash Sharma and Sunil Narine then decimated his batting order as they were bundled for 123 after being seeded to win at 205.

Lucknow, meanwhile, find themselves in third place after getting off to a positive start in just their second season in the league with two wins from three games – both victories at their home ground, Ekana Cricket Stadium. Their only loss so far was an away game against Chennai Super Kings in the first game of the ‘Yellow Army’ at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, where KL Rahul’s men fell by just 12 runs in a high-scoring game in which both sides surpassed 200 .

READ :  New Lenovo Yoga devices empower consumers to imagine, create and do more their way


Royal challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Michael Bracewell, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik(w), David Willey, Harshal Patel, Karn Sharma, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Anuj Rawat, Suyash Prabhudessai, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Sonu Yadav, Siddarth Kaul, Wayne Parnell, Manoj Bhandage, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh, Himanshu Sharma

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul(c), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran(w), Romario Shepherd, Krunal Pandya, Amit Mishra, Yash Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Ravi Bishnoi, Ayush Badoni, Swapnil Singh, Avesh Khan, Prerak Mankad, Daniel Sams, Quinton de Kock, Mark Wood, Naveen-ul-Haq, Krishnappa Gowtham, Manan Vohra, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Karan Sharma, Mayank Yadav

Read All Latest News, Trending News, Cricket News, Bollywood News,
India news and entertainment news here. Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Date updated: April 10, 2023 19:09:49 IST

Find the latest and upcoming tech gadgets online at Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadget reviews and ratings. Popular gadgets including specifications, features, prices and comparisons of laptops, tablets and mobile devices.

also read